Jaxie

"Fantasy and reality often overlap"– Walt Disney

hehe :)

Thanks to steph for forwarding this.  I had a ton of fun, but wish I could have seen this from the audience haha! Who knew that J.H. and J.H. would finally team up this way?  Meanwhile, in case you couldn’t tell, I am so proud of my CityStep kids.

 

From the Harvard Arts blog (http://ofa.fas.harvard.edu/wordpress/)....

“Along with Expressions pieces were performances by adorable elementary school students in Citystep and a contemporary-meets-breaking segment by the Harvard Breakers.

However, my absolute favorite portion of the show was the (supposedly) spontaneous dance off. After rousing and technically difficult performances by each contestant, two of the contestants suddenly broke out in a perfectly synchronized hip hop routine.

Pinch me. Is this a movie?”

Leave a comment »