Jaxie

"Fantasy and reality often overlap"– Walt Disney

Goals for the Weekend

I`m really excited about this and hope I can pull this off… but I will do ALL the reading for the Folktales unit of my Folk and Myth class.  I promised myself I would do more reading this semester since I have no pset classes, but in reality that hasn’t happened.  But this week, with assignments like “multiforms of little red riding hood” or “Breaking the Disney spell”… how can I slack?  We also have to read “Sex and Violence:  the Hard Core of Fairytales.”  Yea, whoa.

Meanwhile, I wanted to give a shout out to Lon Po Po–my favorite story growing up.  Anyone else read it? I sure hope I`m not the only one.

Woohoo! So, I`m blogging about this so that I can hold myself to it.  Maybe I`ll post up commentary or complaints later too… stay tuned.

2 Comments »